Feature on Lavish Dulhan “Marvelled Manish”

In the summer/spring issue of Lavish Dulhan, Design Mantraa’s work got published once again. This edition’s theme was inspired by the talented fashion icons in the South Asian Fashion Industry. Our team chose Manish Malhotra as an inspiration. His style and fashion sense have changed the Bollywood Fashion Industry in some big ways.

“As a designer, it is my prerogative to preserve my heritage and create designs that reflect our contemporary India.” – Manish Malhotra. This showstopper style shoot draws inspiration from his luxurious designs with bold powerful colors, softened by the warm comfort of natural wood elements.

Concept, Planner, and Stylist – Fancy Fete Events – fancyfete.ca

Décor and Ceiling Element – Design Mantraa – designmantraa.ca

Photography  – Dave Abreau Photography – daveabreauphotography.com

Florals and Bouquet – Zuhoor Designs – zuhoordesigns.com

Stationery – With an Indian Touch – withianindiantouch.com

Cake – Vanilla Bean Cakery – vanillabeancakery.ca

Chocolates – Succulent Chocolates – succulentchocolates.com

Tables and Chairs – Detailz Couture – detailzcouture.com

Beauty – Farnaz Hair & Makeup – farnazhairandmakeup.com

Traditional Gown – Flaire – flairecanada.com

Evening Wear – Amanda-Lina’s – amandalinas.com

Jewellery – Jaya & Co – jayaandco.com

Place settings and Stemware – Plate Occasions – plateoccasions.com

Venue – Mint Room Studios – mintroom.ca